Masterclass: Listening to Your Gut & Improvising with Your Inner Voice
Oct
21
3:00 PM15:00

Masterclass: Listening to Your Gut & Improvising with Your Inner Voice

Listening to Your Gut & Improvising with Your Inner Voice - Join us for a masterclass on making decisions from a gut-level of knowing. In this class, we’ll discuss methods for leaning into your intuition & improvisation during seasons of bravery. Brownie points: bring a couple conundrums or stories you’ve experienced to share with the group!

Join us October 21st, 4 pm EDT / 3 pm CDT / 1 pm PDT or catch the replay!

View Event →

Concert: Nashville Songwriters Unite for Autism Support
Oct
18
3:30 PM15:30

Concert: Nashville Songwriters Unite for Autism Support

Some fellow songwriters made fast friends with songwriter and artist James Bradley at the CD Baby Conference in Nashville in August. Sadly, just weeks later, James and his family in Northern Ireland lost his 8 year old son Daniel in a tragic accident. Daniel was autistic and an inspiration to his family and everyone who knew him. We decided to put on this show as a stand of support and love for the Bradley family as well as to raise funds for FACTS- Families with Autism Coming Together for Support

They are a registered charity in Northern Ireland and provide local support for families with these very special children in their care. 

View Event →
Masterclass: How to Build & Use Intuitive Conversational Skills
Oct
9
7:30 PM19:30

Masterclass: How to Build & Use Intuitive Conversational Skills

How to Build & Use Intuitive Conversational Skills - Join us for a masterclass on “taking the elevator down” during a conversation. In this class, we’ll discuss methods for digging deeper into your conversational skills so you can hear what’s actually being said by your friends, family, customers, and internal creativity. Bring a couple conversational conundrums or stories you’ve experienced in this last year to share with the group!

Join us October 9th, 8:30 pm EDT / 7:30 pm CDT / 5:30 pm PDT or catch the replay!

View Event →
Masterclass: Goal Strategy Session - Plan Your Flight, Fly Your Plan
Sep
23
3:00 PM15:00

Masterclass: Goal Strategy Session - Plan Your Flight, Fly Your Plan

Goal Strategy Session: Plan Your Flight, Fly Your Plan - Join us for a mini masterclass on goal strategy and a longer Q&A/group coaching. Bring your end-of-the-year goals and smooth out the bumps and extra friction. We'll be laying it ALL out there so you can make plans that are dependable and daring! 

Join us Sept 23rd, 3 pm CDT / 11 am PDT or catch the replay!

View Event →
Masterclass: Using Your Catastrophic Thinking Powers for Good
Sep
11
7:30 PM19:30

Masterclass: Using Your Catastrophic Thinking Powers for Good

Using Your Catastrophic Thinking Powers for Good - What if? What if? What if?! Being a creative visionary with a severe case of catastrophic thinking doesn't have to feel like a panic attack. It IS possible to use your glass-half-full skills for GOOD purposes!

In this class, we'll learn how to channel the power of your catastrophic thinking and transmute it into preventative measures to ensure your creative and career success.

Become a student of The School of Bravery and join us Sept 11th, 7:30 pm CDT!

View Event →
Masterclass: Picking Your Price & Charging What You're Worth
Aug
30
12:00 PM12:00

Masterclass: Picking Your Price & Charging What You're Worth

Picking Your Price & Charging What You're Worth​​​​​​​ - One of the most common questions I get from my business consulting clients is "What should I charge?!" So we're gonna dive into price points, market elasticity, the real reason I stopped teaching cello lessons, AND how to determine which price YOU should charge for your services and products.

Become a student of The School of Bravery and join us Aug 30th, 12noon EST / 9am PST!

View Event →
Masterclass: Your Toolkit for Impostor's Syndrome
Aug
4
12:30 PM12:30

Masterclass: Your Toolkit for Impostor's Syndrome

Your Toolkit for Impostor's Syndrome - There's a real epidemic amongst creatives and business owners out there. It's the thing holding you back from creating your greatest work. It's the tiny voice screaming in your head just before you get on stage. It's the weighted blanket of that sickly feeling when someone asks you "So what do you do?

Imposter's Syndrome will perpetually hold you back unless you know how to deal with it. Just think of all the mental and emotional energy you've invested in Imposter's Syndrome! All that *could've* gone into the REAL project you were working on!

Become a student of The School of Bravery and join us Aug 4th, 12:30pm EST / 9:30am PST!

View Event →
Jul
17
12:00 PM12:00

Masterclass: Look Before You Launch - Checklists for Bravery

Over and over I see my colleagues take massive leaps into the great creative unknown, only to land in the pits of despair and crisis when things don't go as planned. (I've been there too.) In this class, we'll create a tailored checklist to have on hand before making ANY decision or feat of bravery in the future. Become a student of The School of Bravery and join us July 17th, 3pm EST / 12noon PST!

View Event →
San Antonio, TX - House Concert
Jun
2
7:00 PM19:00

San Antonio, TX - House Concert

Emily Ann Peterson: singer-songwriter & #1 bestselling author of "Bare Naked Bravery: How to Be Creatively Courageous" is hosted by a private homeowner for an intimate San Antonio, TX house concert with family and friends! for a book reading and live music. Admission is $15 - send an email here to RSVP and get more details.

View Event →
Concert: The Bushwick Book Club Seattle Presents Original music inspired by Lindy West's Shrill
Nov
17
7:00 PM19:00

Concert: The Bushwick Book Club Seattle Presents Original music inspired by Lindy West's Shrill

The Bushwick Book Club Seattle presents original music inspired by Lindy West's Shrill. Bushwick Book Club musicians will read this New York Times best seller and create original works inspired by the book. This book follows Lindy's journey through a culture that values women to be small, quiet, and compliant as possible. With inimitable good humor, vulnerability, and boundless charm, Lindy boldly shares how to survive in a world where not all stories are created equal and not all bodies are treated with equal respect. 

Bushwick's performers include: Debbie Miller, Olivia Claire, Amanda Winterhalter, Wayne Horvitz, JR Rhodes, Moe Provencher, Beth Fleenor, Sean Morse, Michelle Searle, Emily Ann Peterson, and more... 

View Event →